What do you see?

It’s not what you look at that matters, it’s what you see.
Henry David Thoreau

Everyone has favorites. Favorite clothes, shoes, cars, computers, phones, etc…. We all have our favorites or things we love.  Why do we love what we love?  Do they make us feel different? Do they make us smile? Are they functional? Are they cheap?  What makes us love certain things and not others? Sometimes there is no way to explain why things are our favorites…We just see them and love them! Here are a few of my favorites.

Caspar David Friedrich, Das Eismeer

One of my favorite paintings. I have this print hanging in my bedroom.

Zak Designs Pop 1-Quart...

My favorite kitchen storage cannister by Zak.

White Molded Plastic Shell Rocking Chair

My favorite rocking chair by Eames.  My christmas present this year!

W's SYNCROGUIDE 2 - Vapor/Twighlight Blue

My favorite running shoes by Pearl Izumi.  I love them. I have 3 pair!

I love modern homes. I LOVE THEM! I love their windows and simplicity.

What are your favorites?

Leave a Reply

