Irma Boom

They say you can’t judge a book by it’s cover, unless it’s an Irma Boom book, then you know it’s going to be good. I love well designed books. I sometimes buy books simply because of the way they look or the way they are designed. Yes, I am that shallow, but I love design and I love well designed anything, that includes books.

Irma Boom is a dutch artist who graduated in Graphic Design. She designs approximately 50 books per year, all of which are a pleasure to feast your eyes on. Her office is located in the Netherlands, so if you are in the market for a book designer, I would look no further.  She is amazing!

Here are a few examples of her fabulous work:

 

This beauty won “the most beautiful book in the world” award.

Leave a Reply

