Happy Fourth

Happy Fourth of July everyone! I am not much of a holiday decorator. I guess because I would have to find a place to store all of the decorations and that’s tough being in a European apartment. And of course I don’t have any 4th decorations because Switzerland doesn’t celebrate the 4th.  This year however I am in America for her birthday and I am thrilled. The Fourth of July always reminds me of my Grandpa Whitesides. He was a World War 2 vet and proud of his country. To this day, when the vets ride by in the  parade, I cry thinking of grandpa.

But just because I am not decorating, doesn’t mean this woman doesn’t. She always pulls through with good, quick ideas for holidays. From clip art printables to complex crafts to fabulous recipes. You can never go wrong with a little bit of Martha.

Leave a Reply

